Meet the Library Board

Date: June 27, 2018

The Ramsey County Library Board is responsible for governing the suburban library system. The Board ensures that the libraries are responsive to the needs of the community, guarantees fi nancial resources to accomplish the strategic plan and sets library policy.

The seven appointed trustees are Craig Klausing, Chair; Paula Mielke, Vice Chair; Sida Ly-Xiong, Secretary; Debra Berry; Marisol Chiclana-Ayala; John Hakes; Sylvia Neblett; and Commissioner Mary Jo McGuire, County Board liaison.

The Library Board meets the third Wednesday of each month. Meetings are open to the public and start at 6:30 p.m. in a Ramsey County Library.